

## **Class-Nine**

# Subject: BGS

# Chapter-07

# The organs of Bangladesh Government and the Administrative systems

## Lesson 7.1

#### <u>#Lecture- 1:</u>

<u>State</u>: A nation or territory considered as an organized political community under one government with sovereign power.

**Government:** A government is the system or group of people governing an organized community like state.

Government normally consists of legislature, executive, and judiciary.

**Parliamentary Government:** A parliamentary system is a system of democratic governance of a state where the executive derives its democratic legitimacy from its ability to command the confidence of the legislature, typically a parliament, and is also held accountable to that parliament.

Organs of Government: A Government has three organs\_\_\_\_

- 1. The Executive
- 2. The Legislature
- 3. The Judiciary

These three basic departments necessarily exist in each political system because the three key- tasks of the Government are running the administration. Making laws and establishing the justice.

## The organs of Bangladesh Government

<u>The Executive :</u> The executive or the Administration Department consists of all Administrative employees including the President, the cabinet, the Government officials, the security, law & order maintaining agencies, the diplomats, the officials, the security, law & order maintaining agencies, the diplomats the officers and even a Chowkidar ( a village Watchman) altogether.



## Head office of The Executive

The Legislature: every state has a legislative body, and these legislative bodies are known with different names. The name of the legislature of Bangladesh is the Parliament. Some countries have unicameral and same have bicameral legislature. A bicameral Parliament consists of an upper house and lower house as well. The parliament of Bangladesh unicameral whereas India, the USA,Britain have a bicameral Parliament.



#### Head of the Legislature

<u>The Judiciary</u>: To establish the Justice is one of the solemn tasks of the state. The department of the Government that tries judicially is called the Judiciary, i.e. the judicial Department. The judicial Department consists of all the courts, Justices and judges of the state.



Head office of the Judiciary

# After reading the book you will solve the worksheet